Solution: Service Unavailable after ASP.Net Publish

If you receive a “Service Unavailable” screen after publishing an ASP.Net web site, check the application pool assigned to the site. The pool you use needs to be assigned the right version of the .Net framework. For example, a .Net 2.0 site won’t work if the pool is using .Net 1.0.

5 Responses to Solution: Service Unavailable after ASP.Net Publish

  1. funky says:

    funky…

    […]Solution: Service Unavailable after ASP.Net Publish « All Wrong[…]…

  2. clickhere says:

    clickhere…

    […]Solution: Service Unavailable after ASP.Net Publish « All Wrong[…]…

  3. Conrad says:

    After I initially commented I seem to have clicked the
    -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on each time a comment is
    added I get 4 emails with the exact same comment.

    Is there a means you are able to remove me from
    that service? Thanks!

  4. It’s the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time
    to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I desire to
    suggest you few interesting things or advice.
    Maybe you could write next articles referring to this
    article. I want to read more things about it!

  5. youtube.com says:

    Thanks to my father who shared with me about this web site, this blog is genuinely remarkable.

Leave a Reply

