Possibilities for Training

Some time ago, I realised that it is no good relying on my employer to look after my training and development needs. I am fortunate enough to work for an organisation that takes these issues seriously, but even so, they are ultimately my responsibility.

I’d be a fool not to pick up the courses that my employer does have to offer. To this end, I recently had a chat with a chap from the company Learning and Development department. I asked him about training opportunities that suited my aspirations, and he suggested the following:

Pick up Single Training Sessions

There are a lot of ad-hoc training opportunities within the company. I need to keep an eye on what’s available.

Join an Programme

There are also a number of long-term programmes of management training internally.

  • The Future Leaders programme might be interesting.

Get Formal Qualifications

There are several national qualifications that might be of interest:

  • Management Diploma?
Leave a Reply

