Goals not Resolutions

For years I have avoided New Year’s Resolutions. I resolve that this year will be different.


The truth is, the whole resolution thing is makes me feel uncomfortable.

  • There is all the pressure to come up with some good ones.
  • There is all that emotional energy required to make a commitment to keep them.
  • Then there is the inevitable guilt associated with breaking them.
  • Finally, there are the practical consequences of failed resolutions.

Last year, for the first time, I set proper goals instead of making resolutions. Despite my failures with these, I actually found this a beneficial activity. So, my first goal this year is to come up with a list of goals for the year.

Right. Here I go….

One Response to Goals not Resolutions

  1. Horoscope says:

    This article is about resolutions and goals .nice article thanks for posting good article

Leave a Reply

